Business Operation

Celebrating 55 Years: A Letter from Charlie Takeuchi

July 14, 2020

To Sullair Partners and Customers,

Today marks a special day for Sullair as we celebrate our 55th anniversary. We have come a long way from our founding in 1965 by four Michigan City businessmen led by Don Hoodes. Sullair grew from four employees in 1965; to eight employees in 1966; to 200 employees in 1973; to now 1,000 employees worldwide today.

Celebrating Our History

There are lessons to be learned from the past which we can and should apply to the future. Along our journey, we did things no one else had done and we played a significant role in the industry – from being one of the first companies to execute rotary screw technology in air compressors, to launching the first 500 psig portable compressor package. Over the years, Sullair products have won numerous industry awards and accolades from organizations including Plant Engineering, Rental and Rental Equipment Register.

Through the years we have expanded and outgrown spaces. Not only have we expanded physically but also geographically. While Sullair experienced rapid growth in Michigan City in the late 1960s and into the 1970s – including moving from our original location at 500 N. Carroll to our current site at 1 Sullair Way in 1969 – we also expanded into Asia. In 2000s, we expanded into Australia and re-entered Europe. The growth hasn’t stopped, as we continue to add to our distribution channel to serve customers in nearly every corner of the globe.

And over the years, Sullair has experienced many different ownership situations. Beginning as an independent company to one trading on the New York Stock Exchange, then being acquired by Sundstrand, who was ultimately acquired by UTC. The 2012 divestiture of the former Hamilton Sundstrand group by UTC ultimately   led to Hitachi acquiring Sullair in 2017 – and subsequently allowed me to join and now lead the organization.

It’s About the People

To our Customers: We understand the stakes are high when it comes to compressed air. It can mean the difference between your facility operating or not, and in many cases, millions of dollars are on the line each day. Our customers continually show their confidence in us by giving us their business, by sharing new opportunities and by recommending us to others. We do not take this lightly. We are grateful for that confidence and we continually do all we can to continue to earn it.

To our Channel Partners: To be in business for 55 years, we recognize the importance of establishing and maintaining a second-to-none channel which brings value to both Sullair and our end customers. Buying an air compressor is not a transaction; it’s a long-term partnership. We thank our channel partners for their commitment, skills and expertise in helping us serve millions of customers around the world.

Reaching 55 years is an incredible milestone of which we should all be proud. Many businesses are not as fortunate – and, unfortunately, we’re seeing that now more than ever.

While I am proud of where we are, I am most excited about what is yet to come. Our greatest accomplishments are still ahead of us, and I look forward to working with all of you to achieve them.



Sincerely,

Charlie Takeuchi

President & CEO

Sullair, LLC

Statement on COVID-19

April 7, 2020

To Sullair Partners and Customers,

The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic is a situation unlike anything most of us have experienced before. As Sullair continues to respond to COVID-19, the health and safety of our employees and their families, partners and customers remains our top priority. We are committed to being there when our colleagues, partners and customers need us most.

The pandemic situation continues to escalate across the world, but particularly in the United States and Europe. As we adapt our business in response to COVID-19, we are committed to sharing updates on our ongoing actions.

Employees

Both states of Indiana and Illinois have extended their stay-at-home orders until April 20th and April 30th, respectively. All Chicago and Michigan City-based employees who can work remotely continue to do so.

Our Michigan City plant remains open, but we are doing so with the health and safety of our production employees top of mind. After being presented with a choice on whether they’d like to continue working or not, an overwhelming majority of our production employees have willingly chosen to continue supporting our customers in this trying time. The team is committed to our customers and appreciative of the efforts undertaken by the company to maintain a safe working environment.

Distributor Partners and End Customers

We understand many of our end customers are in industries critical during this pandemic: medical, pharmaceutical and food and beverage, to name a few, and we want to help ensure your production can continue, too.

If our overall production plan drastically changes or our facility must close at some point to comply with CDC and government guidelines, this will be promptly communicated to our distributor partners and end customers.

Community

We thank our health care and essential workers on the front lines of COVID-19. Sullair recently donated nearly 1,300 N95 respirator masks to Franciscan Health in Michigan City, and we will continue to do what we can to help ensure the health and safety of health care workers and our community at large.

The COVID-19 situation remains fluid, but our leadership team continues to regularly meet – often daily – to help navigate these uncharted waters. Together, we will get through this.


Charlie Takeuchi
President & CEO
Sullair, LLC

Statement on COVID-19

March 26, 2020

To our partners and customers around the world,

The COVID-19 outbreak has changed life as we know it. The pandemic is impacting families, businesses and communities across the world. While the COVID-19 pandemic continues to rapidly evolve – often by the hour – we want to assure you that our number one priority remains steadfast: the health and safety of our employees, partners and end customers.

Sullair is deemed an essential business in the states of Indiana and Illinois, and we continue to be fully operational to serve the needs of our partners and customers across the world. However, we are not taking this responsibility lightly. We are moving our business forward with the utmost care and caution. Many of our employees are working remotely. For employees who have no choice but to be onsite, such as our production team members, we have created two shifts to honor social distancing. This is in addition to increased cleaning and disinfecting of our facilities, screening of visitors, and closing on-site amenities to help lessen the risk of exposure.

We continue to work closely with experts and monitor CDC and governmental guidelines to help ensure the safety of our employees, partners and end customers during this challenging time. As the situation evolves, and if our operations become severely impacted, we are committed to keeping you updated.

Despite the uncertainties of today, our commitment to our employees, partners and end customers is no different. On behalf of all of us at Sullair, we are committed to remaining the compressed air experts you can rely on in the days and years ahead – in both good times and trying times.

Thank you for your support during this difficult time.


Charlie Takeuchi
Chief Operating Officer
Sullair, LLC

Sullair Taiwan LLC

Add: 3F-1, No.248, Chung-Shan Road, Lin Kou District, New Taipei City, Taiwan, China

Tel: +886 2 2601-3500

Fax: +886 2 2601-3032

Sullair Asia Pte Ltd

Add: 30 Pioneer Crescent, #10-15, West Park BizCentral, Singapore 628560

Tel: +65 6305 7442

Fax: +65 6305 7414

Follow Sullair WeChat

Follow Sullair WeChat

CopyRight © 2021 Sullair, LLC , All rights reserved.

业务活动

庆祝寿力公司成立 55 周年

—— 总裁兼CEOCharlie Takeuchi 致大家的一封信


寿力的合作伙伴、客户朋友们,大家好!

7月14日,是寿力公司成立 55 周年纪念日。回想55年前的 1965 年,在Don Hoodes的带领下,寿力在美国印第安纳州的密歇根城扎根发芽,时至今日,我们已走过漫长的奋斗道路。从初成立时仅有 4 名员工,到 1966 年的8 名员工,再到 1973 年扩张至200 名员工的公司,如今,寿力已发展成为一家拥有 1000 名员工的跨国企业。

庆祝我们的历史

忆往昔,岁月峥嵘;展未来,催人奋进。过去的55年中,我们勇于创新,拿下过多次首个,巩固了寿力在空压机行业的地位——从成为最早拥有螺杆技术的空压机公司之一,到推出全球首台500 psig移动式压缩机,多年来,寿力产品获得了市场的认可和诸多赞誉。

一路走来,我们不断成长,实现突破。这不仅体现在我们规模的不断扩大,也体现在寿力产品所覆盖的地区增加。上世纪 60 年代末到 70 年代,寿力在密歇根城实现了高速的发展:在 1969 年,公司成立仅4年后,因业务的需要,寿力密歇根工厂就从原址迁至目前我们所在的寿力路 1 号;也正是在上世纪70年代,寿力产品成功打入亚洲市场。在2000 年,我们的触角扩展至澳大利亚,并于当年重返了欧洲市场。这些年,成长的脚步从未停止。我们不断增加在分销渠道建设上的投入,与经销商伙伴共成长,就是为了更好地服务我们世界的终端用户!

这些年,寿力的所有权也经历了几次变更。从最初的一家私有企业到在纽约证券交易所的上市,后被Sundstrand 收购,而Sundstrand最终被UTC整体收购。2012 年,寿力又随Sundstrand 集团从UTC剥离,而最终寿力和日立的缘分从2017 年开始——我本人也因此机缘加入寿力并有幸领导这支优秀的团队。

致你们

致我们的客户:作为压缩气体解决方案的提供者,我们深知自己所承担的责任重大。压缩空气作为动力来源直接决定了您的工厂的设施能否正常运行,而大部分情况下,意料之外的停产可带来数百万美元的日均损失。而寿力的信心正是来自客户对我们的信任,将他们的日常运行交付给我们,给予我们新的合作机会,向更多的人推荐寿力。这些对我们来说,意义深重。我们感谢你们给予的信心,我们必将继续努力,竭尽所能地保持并加大这份信心!

致经销商渠道合作伙伴:寿力走过这55年,我们早已深刻认识到,建立和拥有首屈一指的经销商渠道网络,无论对于寿力还是终端用户,都是至关重要的。购买空气压缩机不是简单的交易,而是长期合作关系的建立。我们要感谢渠道合作伙伴们,是你们的勇于承诺的精神和专业的知识与技能,让寿力全球数以百万计的客户享受到高质、高效的服务。

走到第55个年头绝非易事,今天是一个让人难忘的里程碑,我们应为此感到自豪。有很多企业可能并没有我们这么幸运,而我们现在比以往任何时候见证了更多的不幸运。

虽然我为我们现在的成绩感到骄傲,但我热切期待着即将到来的一切。我们最伟大的成就仍在我们前方,我期待着与大家一起努力来实现更伟大的成就!


Sincerely,

Charlie Takeuchi

President & CEO

Sullair, LLC

Statement on COVID-19

2020年4月7日

寿力的合作伙伴、客户朋友们,大家好!

可能对大多数人来说,此次新冠病毒的爆发给我们带来了前所未有的冲击。面对疫情,确保员工及其家人、合作伙伴和客户的健康与安全依然是寿力目前的首要工作。当员工、伙伴和客户需要我们的时候,寿力必会竭尽全力提供帮助。

全球的抗“疫”形势依旧十分严峻,美国和欧洲地区的情况较为严重。介于寿力的业务模式也因疫情的原因做出了部分调整,我们将持续向各位分享公司的最新举措。

员工

美国印第安纳州和伊利诺伊州政府分别将“居家隔离”限令延长至本月20号和30日。目前,芝加哥办公室和密歇根城工厂条件容许的同事继续执行远程办公。

寿力密歇根城的工厂目前仍在正常运营,但我们将产线员工的健康与安全始终置于最重要的地位。我们的产线员工在被告知可以选择是否到岗工作后,绝大部分同事自愿选择回到岗位,以保障特殊时期客户的需求。运营团队始终将客户需求放在首位,同时也感谢公司为保障工作环境的安全所做出的努力。

渠道合作伙伴及终端用户

我们深知,寿力产品服务的很多客户所处的是抗击疫情至关重要的行业,如医疗、制药、食品等。我们将竭尽全力确保你们的稳定运行。

后续,如疫情持续升级影响到我们的正常生产,或工厂因防疫部门和政府的要求全面停工,我们将第一时间通知到渠道合作伙伴和终端用户。

社区服务

我们向所有奋战在抗击疫情一线的医务工作者和关键岗位上的工作人员致以崇高的感谢。我们刚刚向密歇根城的Franciscan Health捐赠了1,300个N95口罩以支持他们的日常工作。我们将继续努力,尽自身最大努力来帮助我们的社区,保障医疗工作者们的健康安全。

面对如洪水一般肆虐的新冠疫情,寿力的领导团队正保持着更为紧密的沟通,以确保公司稳健应对多变的外部环境。相信通过大家的共同努力,我们必能攻克难关!


Charlie Takeuchi
President & CEO
Sullair, LLC

Statement on COVID-19

2020年3月26日

寿力全球的合作伙伴及用户们,大家好!

数月来,新型冠状病毒肺炎的爆发正改变着我们的生活,随着疫情的全球性蔓延,我们的家庭生活、商业活动和社区管理均受到了不同程度的影响。目前,疫情仍在急速发展中,寿力希望再次向最为珍重的员工、合作伙伴及终端用户们强调:保证你们的身体健康和安全始终是我们最为重要目标。

美国印第安纳州和伊利诺伊州的当地政府均将寿力认定为支撑日常生活的重要生产制造业,因此,我们将继续保持正常的生产运营以满足全球的合作伙伴及用户的需求。但我们绝不会掉以轻心,必将以最大程度的审慎态度来推进公司的运转。目前,部分寿力员工已进入远程办公模式,而对于那些必须到岗的同事,如生产线的员工,我们已采用了“两班倒”的轮岗制度,并一再强调公共场所内的 社交距离。此外,我们还加强了对设施的清洁和消毒,对访客进行筛查,并关闭厂区内的休闲场所,以帮助减少接触风险。

我们将继续与专家、防疫部门紧密合作,遵从政府的相关指导以协助保障我们员工、合作伙伴及客户在这一困难阶段的安全。后期,如寿力的正常运行因疫情原因受到更为严重的影响,我们会第一时间向各位通告。

尽管目前我们面临诸多不确定因素,但我们对员工、合作伙伴及终端用户的承诺不会改变。我谨代表寿力全体员工向各位再次郑重承诺:无论共享繁荣或是共克时艰,在今后的岁月里,寿力将始终是您可依赖的压缩空气解决方案专家!

再次感谢大家在近段时间里对寿力一如既往地支持。

Charlie Takeuchi
寿力全球首席运营官

地址:中国江苏省苏州市工业园区长阳街 266 号

电话:86-512-87162388

传真:86-512-87162389  87162387

寿力空压机|寿力真空泵|寿力干燥机-美国Sullair寿力空压机官网微信公众号

关注微信公众号

版权所有:苏州寿力气体设备有限公司
苏ICP备13023642号-2